Staten Island Sri Lankan (Part 1)

15 thoughts on “Staten Island Sri Lankan (Part 1)”

  1. i put a link to rice and curry blog on my thai food blog as i find youor blog fantastic.
    Well done. If youd like to give me a link back to recipe-thai.blogspot.com i’d appreciate it
    Thanls for your wonderful blog.

  2. Skiz-

    You have actually given me a reason to travel to Staten Island. I love/hate you for that. Do you have any suggestions of Sri Lankan restaurants in Manhattan?

    1. Hi Cassandra:
      The only Sri Lankan spot in Manhattan is Sigiri at 91 First Ave (betw. 5th & 6th St.). It’s good, but any one of the Staten Island joints would be well worth your trip (plus the ferry’s free!).
      Best,
      Skiz

  3. Thank you so much for this post! My faorite place that I discovered form a Times review a bit back has been closed for awhile and I haven’t been able to find a worthy replacement. I adore Sri Lankan and need my kothu roti fix! I will be trying this place maybe tonight.

  4. >two pearly white, faux-Greek statutes

    If I recall right those statutes were shipped from Sri Lanka by the Lakruwana owner, Ruwan Wijesinghe

  5. San Rasa has now opened a beer garden in back! They’ll be showing the World Cup quarter and semi finals through the end, with delicious Sri Lankan beers on tap. Mmm, curry in the morning!

  6. I like what you guys are usually up too. This type of clever work and exposure! Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve included you guys to my own blogroll.

Leave a Reply

