Skiz’s Original Sri Lankan Roasted Curry Powder

18 thoughts on “Skiz’s Original Sri Lankan Roasted Curry Powder”

  1. Good Day,

    I’m a fan of sri lankan food and its very difficult to get the roasted curry powder in Malaysia.

    Can you guide me through on how to amke my own, or do u hv sales in Malaysia.

    Pls Advise

    Thanks
    Janath

    1. What!? No Sri Lankan curry powder in Malaysia? I find that hard to believe. I would look again. If not, I suggest you buy my book, which has my recipe in it. Rice&Curry: Sri Lankan Home Cooking is available at blurb.com or just go to my blog and check it out in the top right corner under “About me”.

      Best,
      S.H. Fernando Jr.

  2. Brilliant blog you got here. Shame i’m all the way over in the UK or i’d follow up some of your advice on where to eat.

    Good stuff

  3. I have tried several hundred different curries on the subcontinent and around Asia and this is truly some of the best I have ever tried. This offers powerful, rich, amazingly potent and complex flavors… roasted to perfection by a Sri Lankan-America guy who knows his stuff. Most highly recommended.

  4. Skiz has made an incredibly robust, rich & tenderly tasty powder that my fiance will not stop hounding me to re-up on! The original roasted curry blend is yummy-licious to my tummy. I’m a lover of food & a health advocate, & I know these spices are doing something good to my being when I’m eating!

    Hats off to your mixing Mr. Skiz, as in your incredible music productions, you have taken sampling culture to yet again a new height.

    I’m placing my next order now, homie.

    Do tell, what are some of the medicinal properties in the blend?
    I’m sure it would be a nice addition to the reasons to “cop” this curry.

    best, Spaze Craft One

    1. Peace & Respect brother. Thanks for the kind words. Just trying to spread the love. Many of the individual ingredients in the curry powder–such as coriander, cumin, cinnamon and mustard seed–are good for digestion as well as having restorative, anti-aging properties. I mean, I’ve been eating the stuff all my life and look at me!

      1,
      Skiz

  5. Would you please advise where I can get this spice near Redondo Beach, CA?

    And recommended recipe will be greatly appreciated.

    My son-in-law’s mother passed away and he is craving for his mother’s Srilankan Curry and I am trying to make for him.

    Thank you!

  6. Dear Skiz

    i would like to purchase some of your powder as your process sounds perfect. I would make it myself but I cannot find all the spices. Heres the hard part I am based in Poland. Would you be willing to ship here if i pay the cost of delivery of course. If so please reply to email.

    many thanks

    Den

    1. No problem, Den. You let me know what you want, and I will find out the shipping charges to Poland. Then you can send me a paypal for the whole amount and I will ship it out to you.

      Best,
      Skiz

  7. Dear Skiz

    I live in Singapore and I have looked all over for Sri Lankan Dark Roasted curry powder. In fact, I can’t find any Sri Lankan products here. Do you sell your products in Singapore? If so where?

    Thanks for your help

    Regards

    Audrey

  8. please send me how to make my own masala powder for chicken curry, sambar curry, chili powder and garam masala powder.

    Your help will be much appreciated since im stayin in Malaysia.

    Regard
    Sonia

Leave a Reply

