RED Fish Curry

10 thoughts on “RED Fish Curry”

  1. Awesome… will make this with your Original Roasted Curry powder. (I open up the jar to catch a whiff at least once per day.)

    What exactly is a “spring” of curry leaves? I just throw in several.. what does it mean to you?

  2. It’s interesting that there’s no coconut milk… so this is a more watery, thin curry, I guess.

    Should the garlic and ginger be sliced? Or is pulverized in a processor okay?

  3. I just made this and it was the bomb. A different kind of curry than I am used to – more all about the meat itself. It was watery but SPICY and plate-lickingly delicious. Nice one!

  4. This looks awesome. I will have to try it soon. It’s cool that your curry powder is now available at Kalustyans, I will definitely get some next time I’m over there.

  5. Hi Skiz,

    This is Robs, based in Bombay/Mumbai. I came across your blogs last night. The fish curry looked so inviting that I had to make it.

    I didn’t get a chance to check the grocery stores for Sri Lankan curry powder. Googling for the ingredients seemed a quicker option. In spite of it being a working day, I managed to cook the fish curry, rice and salad for my friend and myself.

    I am very happy to report that the meal was a great success. I will keep coming to your blogs repeatedly. Thank you🙂

Leave a Reply

