Pan Asian: Lao Curried Chicken

5 thoughts on “Pan Asian: Lao Curried Chicken”

  1. It looks lovely.
    I might find it difficult to get “Thai or Malaysian shrimp paste” in Sri Lanka. Do you have any alternative to that.

  2. I’ve made it…!

    But I had to make the “Yellow curry paste” my self cos I couldn’t find it here in SL. Yes, I’ve used Maldive fish instead of “Thai or Malaysian shrimp paste”.

    It was a wonderful dish… err.. I mean a curry! But my wife said it was not hot enough for her. I’ve used only the amount of chillies mentioned in the recipe. You know, we Sri Lankans love it hot.

    But anyhow, it was wonderful. Thank you for the recipe.

  3. I’m currently in Luang Prabang and had the best curry I’ve ever had last night for dinner in a nicer restaurant for about $5 USD. I was still thinking about when I woke up so this morning so I decided to find a recipe and yours is as close as I can tell to what I had. What I had was a simpler version since it was only chicken curried coconut milk and a few potatoes.
    Thank you for posting your recipe. I’ll give it a try when I get back to Canada. Heading to Thailand this morning to try more curry.

Leave a Reply

