Off The Eaten Path: Lima, Peru (Barranco)

3 thoughts on “Off The Eaten Path: Lima, Peru (Barranco)”

  1. Sorry guys, but I can’t agree to your recommendation oft Totos . After I hat read your blog, I went there, hoping for a decent meal. I ordered a “Parillada mixta”. What I got, was a plate with one stick anticucho and a lot of disgusting pieces oft something, l could not find out, what it was. I suppose, chopped parts oft entrails. Even the camarero couldn’t tell me. 7.4.2014

    1. Sorry about your experience there. This place is really known for the seafood. Anticucho is more of a streetfood, but I know there are restaurants there that specialize in it. I wonder if it is still run by the family that was there when we ate there or if it has changed management. Two meals we ate there were very good, but this update is good to know.

Leave a Reply

