Sri Lankan Chefs Win Bronze at World Cooking Contest

6 thoughts on “Sri Lankan Chefs Win Bronze at World Cooking Contest”

  1. What was the menu?
    I am so sorry I live in rural northern California so I never get to eat your food in the East.
    I love Sri Lankan food and have thoroughly enjoyed RICE &CURRY
    Glad Sri Lanka won.
    I just spent 6 weeks in Sri Lanka not eatting shi shi food but wonderful simple food. I love all the fresh coconut milk. Historically I have been a chef in the Mendocino area of California. I am routing for all successes that Sri Lankans of all persuations can obtain. I of course brought back Cinnamon , Cardamon, Tea, Treacle, Chilis, Honey, Fenugreek, and Essential Oils from Sri Lanka. I wanted to pay you another compliment. I am 62 and have been collecting cookbooks for a long time especially Asian one. The simplicity and design of your R&C is my new favorite.
    Yummy Yummy. I have forgotten what delicious is in Singhala and Tamil oh well. Sorry

    1. Hi Alison:

      Thanks very much for your nice comments. I’m not sure what was exactly on the menu at the contest. I actually did a Sri Lankan Supper Club at my friend’s place in Napa, but I’m not sure how far that is from you. I’m glad, however, that you got a chance to check out the food in Sri Lanka. Thanks again.

      Best,
      Skiz

  2. Hey Skiz, Please come to Napa, again! I missed the last time. Mendocino is not too far🙂 I go there when I miss trees, those big red ones.

  3. Thx for connecting with me on foodbuzz. I just subscribed to your blog feed and can’t wait to see what your next post will be!

Leave a Reply

