No Reservations: A Footnote

11 thoughts on “No Reservations: A Footnote”

  1. tony got a kick out of the burgher lady — no doubt, son! She was Lynch + Cronenburg + Walters — just waiting for someone to land the blow on tony or jugdesh as they ate, and s she kept talking.

    our man in FLA ck, by the way, dug the lady!

  2. From DC. great job hosting Tony Skiz. We all wish he could have done this and that but honestly im just glad he made it there. great blog.

  3. I didn’t know how I miss your blog. Wish you have added it to kottu.org. I would be so much happier if I knew Bourdain before. But then again, it was a pleasant surprise to see the show.
    anyway, great job! I was waiting more than 2 years for this to happen. When every season starts, I told myself, well, then may be next season. Finally it is there and he did his usual justice! Thanks man.

  4. Loved the show with Anthony Bourdain. My husband and children are huge fans of Bourdain. I am from Sri Lanka, was raised in Canada and live in Texas.

    Watching your show made me homesick for Sri Lanka and all of its fabulous food. You are so lucky to be doing what you love.

    If I come to Sri Lanka can I just travel around with you and eat? Maybe that could be a business “food tourism”….I think that would be an incredible tour of Sri Lanka.

    Maria

    P.S. You should get on facebook, so all of your fans can get daily posts about you…

    1. Thanks for your comments, Maria. I just got to do Sri Lanka, but Bourdain gets to do it around the world. It was fun being his guide, though. And I am in facebook under S.H. Fernando Jr.

      Best,
      Skiz

  5. Thank you so much for this episode. I was in Sri Lanka when I was a small child as my father was Sri Lankan. It took me back to a very happy place. Wish I could have been with you all!!

  6. I’m trying to find your cookbook, however my search has yeilded me very little. Can you please send me the title or ISBN so I can track a copy down? I have never had Sri Lankan food and am eager to give it a try. I have most of the spices mentioned in the episode from my local Indian store and hope they will do.

    Thanks,
    Michelle

    PS, I know the episode was on long ago, but have been watching all the episodes of the show on Netflix. 🙂

    1. Hi MIchelle:
      You can just go to the top page of my blog and click on the cookbook cover icon on the right, which will take you to blurb.com, where you can order the book.

      Thank you for your support! And let me know if you have any questions when you start cooking Sri Lankan.

      Best,
      Skiz

Leave a comment